CURRENT 2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Apr 18, 2019  
CURRENT 2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog

2018-2019 Academic Calendar


Fall 2018

     
August 17 Friday Residence halls open
August 20 Monday All classes begin (8:00 AM)
August 31 Friday University census date (5:00 PM)
September 3 Monday Labor Day (No classes)
September 24 Monday Fifth week grades due (5:00 PM)
October 1 Monday Deadline to apply to graduate in December
October 8-12 Monday-Friday Fall Break
October  26 Friday Last day to drop with a “W”
October 30 Tuesday  Advising Day (No classes or faculty meetings)
October 31 Wednesday Registration begins for Spring 2018
October 31 Wednesday Online graduation application opens for Spring 2019
November 3 Saturday Homecoming
November 21-23 Wednesday - Friday Thanksgiving (No classes)
December 7 Friday Last day of classes
December 8-14 Saturday - Friday Final exams (Saturday- Friday)
December 15 Saturday Commencement (1:00 PM) Ramsey Center (time tentative)
December 17 Monday All grades due (10:00 AM)

Fall 8 Week Session Dates

August 20 Monday First 8 Week Begins
September 14 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
October 12 Friday First 8 Week Ends
October 15 Monday Last 8 Week Begins
November 9 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
December 7 Friday Last 8 Week Ends

*8 Week Session students do not observe Fall Break

 

Spring 2019

January 11 Friday Orientation
January 11 Friday Residence halls open
January 14 Monday All classes begin (8:00 AM)
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (No classes)
January 28 Monday University census date (5:00 PM)
February 1 Friday Deadline to apply to graduate in May
February 18 Monday  Fifth week grades due (5:00 PM)
February 26 Tuesday Advising Day (No Classes)
February 27 Wednesday Registration begins for Summer/Fall 2019
February 27 Wednesday Online graduation application opens for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019
March 11-15 Monday - Friday Spring Break
March 22 Friday Last day to drop with a “W”
April 17-19 Wednesday - Friday No classes
May 3 Friday Last day of classes
May 4-10 Saturday - Friday Final exams
May 10 Friday Commencement-Graduate Students (7:00 PM) Ramsey Center
May 11 Saturday

Commencement - College of Arts & Sciences, Education & Allied Professions, Fine & Performing Arts (10:00 AM) Ramsey Center

Commencement-Colleges of Business, Health & Human Sciences, Kimmel School (2:00 PM) Ramsey Center (time tentative)

May 13 Monday All grades due (10:00 AM)

 

Spring 8 Week Session Dates

January 14 Tuesday First 8 Week Begins
February 8 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
March 8 Friday First 8 Week Ends
March 11 Monday Last 8 Week Begins
April 5 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
May 3 Friday Last 8 Week Ends

*8 Week Session students do not observe Spring Break

 

Summer 2019

NOTE: Pay close attention to start and end dates of various summer courses. Summer session term dates can be found on the Registrar’s web page.

May 13-28 Monday - Tuesday Minimester term
May 13 - July 5 Monday - Friday Assisted registration for Asheville, Suite 355 Biltmore Park
May 30-31 Thursday - Friday Registration (9 and first 4.5-week term)
June 3 Monday Classes begin for 9 and first 4.5-week term (8:00 AM)
June 3 - August 6 Monday - Tuesday 9-week term
June 3 - July 3 Monday - Wednesday First 4.5-week term
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Holiday (University closed)
July 5 Friday Registration (Second 4.5-week term)
July 5 Friday Classes begin for second 4.5-week term (8:00 AM)
July 5 Friday Deadline to apply to graduate in August
July 5 - August 6 Friday - Tuesday Second 4.5-week term
Various Dates Last day of each course

Final exams